How do we prepare the youth for life in the 21st century?

Generate new skills

The 21st century requires from your students’ skills for lifelong learning and self-guidance. Our vision is that everyone leaves the school with competences that allow them individual realization opportunities, successful living and active participation in the development of society. Prepared for the new world of work. In the projects, students get responsibility, experience participation, independence and practical relevance. They improve their social and action skills and train the 4 C’s: creativity, communication, collaboration and critical thinking – the so-called 21st century skills.

Experience learning: explore, experience, create

Nothing shapes more sustainable than your own experiences – you just have to get the chance to collect them. Anyone who wants to participate in the life of a community must have the opportunity to learn this from an early age. Participation has a leverage effect on the lives of the students. Small impulses, big effects: Values are consolidated, talents crystallize and switches are made.

It's up to you as a teacher

Teachers receive here project templates and tools free of charge, a personal contact who accompanies, advises, motivates and helps them professionally during the project. Every project gets a project page and thus becomes a role model. To show the project to parents or other teachers, there is also a cool printout of the project story available and an ungraded project certificate to show.

We help to get into action, to further develop movements in one’s own school and to get colleagues on board. We accompany the process in a coaching way so that an evolving enabling climate unfolds. This means that we listen in personal contact, we reflect, connect thoughts, network, create space, are support. Together we find solutions, create added value, help to see the glass “half full”, to value, ask questions, give impulses, share experiences from other schools, think together – and take time to find solutions. The aim is to promote the project culture in the school and thus the development of the school from within.

Simple and sustainable

Teachers experience that they can trust their students and themselves. They gain experience in communicating competences, promoting them in a sustainable manner with students and “getting their school on the way”.

Participation allowance

Students develop initiative, take responsibility, learn to act, democratic
core values & appreciation.

 

In the first stage, students learn that they can and should be able to make a difference and that in order to do that, they may use help from others. The project templates are support, give freedom and promote initiative. So you have to develop your own ideas, have a passion for planning and have a say. Especially a place like school that differentiates, categorizes and judges the adolescents builds bridges to the “real world”. Students learn how to value each other’s values and to respect values (what you have created yourself, you will not break).

Gain experience

Students experience the practical applicability of what they have learned, their own actions in coordination with others and self-efficacy.

 

In the second stage, students can trust themselves and show themselfes from a hitherto unknown side, discovering strengths and outgrowing them. With the opportunity to learn action-oriented in “real” projects, they can test themselves as a team in preparation for life after school. Supporting each other strengthens the sense of community. Shy individual students often get an impressive and often first experience, sometimes even taking the center stage. Here is a niche that creates self-confidence, combined with the feeling of being needed, successful, and part of a community.

Train skills

Application as a positive adaptation performance in everyday life (resilience), prerequisite for social participation and lifelong learning.

 

In the third stage, students can discover how the same cognitive and emotional processes in real life help and integrate learned strategies into their daily lives (eg what steps are needed from idea to implementation, who does what, what strengths does the individual contribute? ). And it creates sustainability because students have their daily results in mind (such as a refurbished classroom or an implemented idea), for example the emotional handling of a self-designed space, in which the students like to be in. Those who feel better, learn better, social problems and vandalism decrease. The ungreaded project certificates – which are part of our project templates – reinforce this once again.

By combining with subject-specific teaching contents, lessons can be made lively, lifelike and particularly motivating. The democratic selection for the beautification of a classroom can be combined, for example, with “argumentation and debate” in English, calculation with mathematics and economics, the selection of colors with environmental aspects and the subjects of chemistry, biology, ethics or art.

Train competences

Life and
professional skills

  • Flexibility & adaptability
  • Self-guidance, intuition, pragmatism
  • ocial and Cross-cultural skills
  • Self-employment and responsibility
  • Teamwork and self-efficacy

Learning and innovation skills

  • Creativity = find creative solutions independently
  • Critical thinking = can scrutinise and queryn
  • Communication = can communicate well with others
  • Collaboration = ability to co-create in the team

IT and
media competences

  • IT as a cultural technique
  • Internet skills
  • Media skills
  • Digital sovereignty
  • Programming

Three-pronged approach

Blueprint Copying

Blueprint Copying means using proven success recipes instead of reinventing the “wheel”. This is the most effective way to pass on knowledge. Far more effective than “diffusion of ideas”, in which one knows little more than the basic idea and has to invent the details himself. Our detailed instructions, procedures and templates enable a successful implementation, are low-threshold and give room for your own creativity. So you can trust yourself more and it comes out more.

Capability Approach

Capability approach. This empowerment approach combines one’s own pursuit of self-development and self-realization with a desire for change. Opportunities to act independently motivate participants to take the next step and thereby help gradually deepen their own experiences, provide values and recognition and lead to valuable relationships enhanced by additional offers of support.

School development

School development is a common theme: to make the school a place where students can develop their potential and be prepared for a productive and creative life. The clever selection of practical projects can be a connecting element for the school community and have a positive influence on school development. Practical projects promote supportive teacher-student relationships, good relationships between students and a positive school climate. Especially when the school leadership succeeds in winning teachers for a common mission and aligning them with strategic goals and results.

Strong for the future

" We can be the first generation to succeed in eradicating poverty, 

just as we might be the last one to have the chance to save our planet."

Ban Ki-Moon, UN Secretary-General from 2007 to 2016

Schools have a major role in the development of society. In practical projects, students can acquire skills for a successful life and for developing the society later. The core of our work is the effective promotion of non-formal, informal learning (experiential learning) and the providing of an easy available offer to schools. Das macht Schule supports the UNESCO World Action Program Education for Sustainable Development and the implementation of Goal 4.7 of the Global Goals for Sustainable Development of the UN. Germany has signed this as one of 193 signatory states in September 2015. The National Action Plan “Education for Sustainable Development” as a German contribution to the UNESCO World Action Program gives schools a key role in the development of society and calls for participation to be meaningfully taken into account as a design and co-design tool at school.

Teachers confirm the benefits

„For many years, one of the best and dearest network partners I may work with.“
Christian Grabow, social worker from Ausleben (Saxony-Anhalt)

1.769

IMPLEMENTED
PROJECTS

319.729

STUDENTS BENEFIT

THROUGHOUT GERMANY

10

YEARS

EXPERIENCE

1.600.000

€ PROCEEDS FOR DONATIONS

FROM SPONSORED WALKS

12.354

DONATED PC’S, 

MONITORS, PRINTERS

3.100.000

€ EQUIVILENT OF

HARDWARE DONATIONS

160.125

STUDENTS BENEFIT FOR

IT & MEDIA EDUCATION

132.028

CALLS OF OUR

YOUTUBE CHANNEL

Wie bereiten wir die Jugend auf das Leben im 21. Jahrhundert vor?

Kompetenzen vermitteln

Das 21. Jahrhundert erfordert von deinen Schülern Kompetenzen für lebenslanges Lernen und Selbstführung. Unsere Vision ist, dass jeder die Schule mit Kompetenzen verlässt, die ihm individuelle Verwirklichungschancen ermöglichen, eine erfolgreiche Lebensführung und aktive Beteiligung an der Entwicklung der Gesellschaft. Vorbereitet auf die neue Arbeitswelt. In den Projekten übernehmen Schüler Verantwortung, erleben Teilhabe, Selbständigkeit und Praxisnähe. Sie verbessern ihre Sozial- und Handlungskompetenzen und trainieren die 4 K’s: Kreativität, Kommunikation, Kollaboration und kritisches Denken – also die sogenannten 21st century skills.

Erkunden, erleben, erschaffen

Nichts prägt nachhaltiger als die eigene Erfahrung – man muss nur die Chance bekommen, sie zu sammeln. Jeder, der sich am Leben einer Gemeinschaft beteiligen soll und will, muss von klein auf die Gelegenheit bekommen, dies zu lernen. Die Teilhabe hat Hebelwirkung auf das Leben der Schüler. Kleine Anstöße, große Wirkung: Werte festigen sich, Talente kristallisieren sich und Weichen werden gestellt.

Auf dich als Lehrer kommt es an

Bei uns bekommen Lehrkräfte kostenlose Projektvorlagen und Tools, die Schülern neue Erfahrungsräume öffnen. Lehrer haben einen persönlichen Ansprechpartner, der während des Projektablaufs professionell begleitet, berät, motiviert, hilft. Jedes Projekt bekommt eine eigene Projektseite, wird zum Vorbild und kann Schule machen. Es gibt eine coole Projektstory als PDF zum Ausdrucken für Zuhause und ein Projektzeugnis.

 

Wir helfen ins Handeln zu kommen, Bewegungen in der eigenen Schule weiter zu entwickeln und Kollegen ins Boot zu holen. Wir begleiten den Prozess coachend, so dass sich ein sich weiter entwickelndes Befähigungsklima (enabling) entfaltet. D.h. im persönlichen Kontakt hören wir zu, reflektieren, verknüpfen Gedanken, vernetzen, schaffen Raum, sind Stütze. Gemeinsam finden wir Lösungen, schaffen Mehrwert, helfen das Glas „halb voll“ zu sehen, wertschätzen, fragen nach, geben Impulse, teilen Erfahrungen anderer Schulen, denken gemeinsam nach – und nehmen uns Zeit, Lösungen zu finden. Ziel ist, die Projektkultur in der Schule zu fördern und damit die Entwicklung der Schule von innen heraus.

Einfach und nachhaltig

Lehrer erleben, dass sie ihren Schülern etwas zutrauen können und sich selbst auch. Sie sammeln Erfahrungen, wie sie Kompetenzen vermitteln, diese nachhaltig bei Schülern fördern und ihre Schule „auf den Weg bringen“.

Teilhaben dürfen

Schüler entwickeln Eigeninitiative, übernehmen Verantwortung, lernen zu handeln, demokratische

Grundwerte & Wertschätzung

 

In der ersten Stufe lernen Schüler, dass sie etwas verändern können, dürfen, sollen und dabei Hilfe von anderen nutzen können. Die Projektvorlagen sind Stütze, geben Freiraum und fördern Eigeninitiative. Also selbst Ideen zu entwickeln, Lust am Planen und mitbestimmen haben. Gerade an einem Ort wie Schule, der die Jugendlichen differenziert, kategorisiert und beurteilt, baut das Brücken zur „realen Welt“. Schüler lernen den wertschätzenden Umgang untereinander und Werte zu achten (was man selbst gemacht hat, macht man nicht kaputt).

Erfahrungen sammeln

Schüler erleben die praktische Anwendbarkeit von Gelerntem, das eigene Handeln in Abstimmung mit anderen und Selbstwirksamkeit

 

In der zweiten Stufe können Schüler sich etwas zutrauen und von einer bisher vielleicht unbekannten Seite zeigen, Stärken entdecken und über sich hinauswachsen. Mit der Möglichkeit, in „echten“ Projekten handlungsorientiert zu lernen, können sie sich im Team erproben als Vorbereitung auf das Leben nach der Schule. Sich gegenseitig zu unterstützen, stärkt das Gemeinschaftsgefühl. Schüchterne Einzelschüler bekommen häufig eine eindrucksvolle und oft erste Erfahrung, auch mal im Mittelpunkt zu stehen. Hier ist eine Nische, die Selbstbewusstsein schafft, verbunden mit dem Gefühl, gebraucht, erfolgreich und Teil einer Gemeinschaft zu sein.

Skills trainieren

Anwendung als positive Anpassungsleistung im Alltag (Resilienz), Voraussetzung für gesellschaftliche Teilhabe und lebenslanges Lernen

 

In der dritten Stufe können Schüler entdecken, wie die gleichen kognitiven und emotionalen Prozesse im realen Leben weiterhelfen und gelernte Strategien in ihren Alltag integrieren (z.B. welche Schritte sind von der Idee bis zur Umsetzung notwendig? Wer macht was? Welche Stärken bringt der einzelne ein?). Und es entsteht Nachhaltigkeit, weil die Schüler täglich ihr Ergebnis vor Augen haben (z.B. ein renoviertes Klassenzimmer oder eine umgesetzte Idee). So verändert sich z.B. der emotionale Umgang mit einem selbstgestalteten Raum und die Schüler fühlen sich wohler darin. Wer sich wohler fühlt, lernt besser, soziale Probleme und Vandalismus gehen zurück. Die notenfreien Projektzeugnisse – die Bestandteil unserer Projektvorlagen sind – verstärken das nochmals.

Durch Verbindung mit Unterrichts-Fachinhalten lassen sich Unterrichtsthemen lebendig, lebensnah und besonders motivierend gestalten. Die demokratische Auswahl für die Verschönerung eines Klassenraums lässt sich beispielsweise mit „Argumentation und Debatte“ im Fach Deutsch verbinden, Kalkulation mit Mathematik und Wirtschaft, die Auswahl von Farben mit Umweltaspekten und den Fächern Chemie, Biologie, Ethik.

Kompetenzen trainieren

Lebens- und Berufs­kompetenzen

  • Flexibilität & Anpassungsfähigkeit
  • Selbstführung, Intuition,
    Pragmatismus
  • Sozial- und kulturübergreifende Fähigkeiten
  • Selbständigkeit und
    Verantwortung
  • Teamfähigkeit und Selbstwirksamkeit

Lern- und Innovations­kompetenzen

  • Kreativität = eigenständig kreative Lösungsansätze finden
  • Kritisches Denken = infrage stellen und hinterfragen können
  • Kommunikation = sich gut mit anderen verständigen können
  • Kollaboration = Fähigkeit zur Ko-Kreation im Team

IT- und
Medien­kompetenzen

  • IT als Kulturtechnik
  • Internetkompetenz
  • Medienkompetenz
  • Digitale Souveränität
  • Programmieren

Drei-Säulen-Ansatz

Blueprint Copying

Blueprint Copying heißt bewährte Erfolgsrezepte nutzen, statt das „Rad“ neu zu erfinden. Dies ist die wirksamste Methode, um Wissen weiter zu reichen. Weit wirksamer als „Ideendiffusion“, bei der man nur wenig mehr als die Grundidee kennt und die Einzelheiten selbst erfinden muss. Unsere detaillierten Anleitungen, Abläufe und Vorlagen ermöglichen eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung, sind niedrigschwellig und geben Raum für die eigene Kreativität. So kann man sich mehr zutrauen und es kommt mehr raus.

Capability Approach

Capability Approach: dieser „Befähigungsansatz“ verbindet das Streben nach Entfaltung und die eigenen Verwirklichungschancen mit dem Wunsch nach Veränderung. Pragmatische Angebote selbst zu handeln, motivieren zum jeweils nächsten Schritt und vertiefen dabei sukzessive die Selbstwirksamkeits-erfahrung, liefern Werte und Anerkennungs­quellen und führen zu wertschätzenden Beziehungen auf Basis von Unterstützungsangeboten.

Schulentwicklung

Schulentwicklung ist ein Gemeinschaftsthema: Die Schule zu einem Ort zu machen, an dem Schüler ihre Potenziale entfalten können und auf ein schöpferisch-kreatives Leben vorbereitet werden. Die geschickte Auswahl von Praxisprojekten kann ein verbindendes Element für die Schulgemeinschaft sein und die Schulentwicklung günstig beeinflussen. Praxisprojekte fördern unterstützende Lehrer-Schüler-Verhältnisse, gute Beziehungen der Schüler untereinander und ein positives Schulklima. Besonders, wenn es der Schulleitung gelingt, Lehrer für eine gemeinsame Mission zu gewinnen und sie auf strategische Ziele und Ergebnisse hin auszurichten.

Stark für die Zukunft

Wir können die erste Generation sein, der es gelingt, die Armut zu beseitigen, ebenso wie wir die letzte sein könnten, die die Chance hat, unseren Planeten zu retten.“Ban Ki-Moon, UN-Generalsekretär von 2007 bis 2016

Schulen haben eine tragende Rolle für die Entwicklung der Gesellschaft. In Praxisprojekten können Schüler Kompetenzen für ein erfolgreiches Leben erwerben, um die Gesellschaft später weiter zu entwickeln. Kern unserer Arbeit ist die wirksame Förderung von non-formalem, informellem Lernen (Erfahrungslernen) und Schulen dafür ein einfach verfügbares Angebot zur Verfügung zu stellen. Das macht Schule unterstützt damit das UNESCO-Weltaktions­programm Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung und die Umsetzung des Ziels 4.7 der Global Goals for Sustainable Development der UN. Deutschland hat diese als einer von 193 Unterzeichner-Staaten im September 2015 unterschrieben. Der Nationale Aktionsplan „Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung“ als deutscher Beitrag zum UNESCO-Welt­aktions­programm gibt Schulen eine tragende Rolle für die Entwicklung der Gesellschaft und fordert, Partizipation als Gestaltungs- und Mitgestaltungsinstrument auch in der Schule sinnvoll zu berücksichtigen.

Lehrer bestätigen den Nutzen

„Seit vielen Jahren einer der besten und liebsten Netzwerkpartner, mit denen ich zusammen arbeiten darf.“
Christian Grabow, Sozialpädagoge in Ummendorf

1.769

DURCHGEFÜHRTE
PROJEKTE

319.729

SCHÜLER PROFITIEREN

DEUTSCHLANDWEIT

10

JAHRE 

ERFAHRUNG

1.643.576

€ ERLÖSE FÜR SPENDEN

AUS SPENDENLÄUFEN

12.354

GESPENDETE PC’S, 

MONITORE, DRUCKER

3.087.750

€ GEGENWERT DER

HARDWARESPENDEN

160.125

SCHÜLER PROFITIEREN FÜR

IT- & MEDIENBILDUNG

132.028

AUFRUFE UNSERES 

YOUTUBE-KANALS